Lee County school board District 1 race


Two Democrats will face each other in the June primary for the Lee County School District Board of Trustees' Area (or District) 1 race, and the winner will run unopposed in the November election.

For the primary, incumbent Mattie Moses Mack and Kelvin Wilson will be on the Democratic ballot.

Neither candidate completed a questionnaire and returned it to The Sumter Item before the deadline.

Early voting for the primaries is open now through June 7, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m., at the Lee County Board of Voter Registration and Elections Office, 101 Gregg St., Bishopville, SC 29010, and at the Lynchburg Old Police Station, 106 Main St., Lynchburg, SC 29080. Polls countywide will be open 7 a.m.-7 p.m. on Tuesday, June 11.