Labor Day Closings


BANKS - All area banks and credit unions will be closed on Monday.

GOVERNMENT - The following will be closed on Monday: federal government offices; U.S. Postal Service; state government offices; City of Sumter offices; County of Sumter offices; Clarendon County offices; and Lee County offices.

SCHOOLS - The following will be closed on Monday: Sumter School District; Lee County Public Schools; St. Anne Catholic School; St. Francis Xavier High School; Thomas Sumter Academy; Laurence Manning Academy; Clarendon Hall; Clarendon School Districts 1, 2 and 3; Sumter Christian School; Wilson Hall; William Thomas Academy; Robert E. Lee Academy; Morris College; Central Carolina Technical College; and USC Sumter.

OTHER - The following will be closed on Monday: Clemson Extension Service; Greater Sumter Chamber of Commerce; Harvin Clarendon County Library; Black River Electric Coop.; and Farmers Telephone Coop.

The Sumter County Library will be closed on Saturday, Sunday and Monday.

All offices of The Sumter Item will be closed on Monday.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment