Main Number: 803-774-1200

Customer Service (Circulation & Classified)

Jeff West, Customer Service Manager
Office (803)774-1259, email: jeff@theitem.com

Kathy Stafford, Asst. Customer Service Manager
Office (803)774-1212, email: kathy@theitem.com

Cynthia Ivey, Customer Service
Office (803)774-1258, email: cynthia@theitem.com

Maria Chandler, Customer Service
Office (803)774-1231, email: mary@theitem.com

Lori Rabon, District Manager - Manning
Office (803)774-1216, email: lori@theitem.com

Reda Holiday, District Manager - Sumter
Office (803)774-1257, email: reda@theitem.com

Denise Belk, Audit Clerk/Single Copy
Office (803)774-1256, email: denise@theitem.com

 

Business Office

Larry Miller, CEO
Office (803)774-1277, email: larry@theitem.com

Michele Barr, Business Manager/Payroll
Office (803)774-1249, email: michele@theitem.com

Angela Gordy, Accounts Receivable/Ad Order Entry
Office (803)774-1246, email: angela@theitem.com

Marjorie Hill, Business Office Assistant
Office (803)774-1236, email: marjie@theitem.com

Michelle Lee, Business Office Assistant
Office (803)774-1245, email: michelle@theitem.com

Penny Hodge, Business Office Assistant
Office (803)774-1234, email: penny@theitem.com

 

Display Advertising Sales Staff

Jack Osteen, Publisher/Advertising
Office (803)774-1238, email: jack@theitem.com

Karen Cave, Outside Sales Representative
Office (803)774-1242, email: karen@theitem.com

Paige Macloskie, Outside Sales Representative
Office (803)774-1278, email: paige@theitem.com

Mark Pekuri, Outside Sales Representative
Office (803)774-1274, email: mark@theitem.com

Gail Mathis, Clarendon Bureau Manager
Office (803)464-1157, email: gail@theitem-clarendonsun.com

Mary Cockerill, Inside Sales / Ad Assistant
Office (803)774-1263, email: gail@theitem-clarendonsun.com

 

Centralized Services

Stacey Neal, Centralized Desk Manager
Office (803)774-1214, email: stacey@theitem.com

Cary J. Howard, Creative Director
Office (803)774-1244, email: cary@theitem.com

Leigh Mitchell, Lead Graphic Designer
Office (803)774-1283, email: leigh@theitem.com

Rosie Peavy, Graphic Designer
Office (803)774-1284, email: rosie@theitem.com

Ryan Galloway, Graphic Designer
Office (803)774-1285, email: ryan@theitem.com

Alex Burrows, Graphic Designer
Office (803)774-1286, email: alex@theitem.com

Jessica Stephens, Page Designer
Office (803)774-1270, email: jessica@theitem.com

Melanie Smith, Page Designer
Office (803)774-1293, email: melanie@theitem.com

 

Newsroom

Rick Carpenter, Managing Editor
Office (803)774-1201, email: rick@theitem.com

Rhonda Barrick, Assistant Managing Editor
Office (803)774-1264, email: rhonda@theitem.com

Ivy Moore, Features Editor
Office (803)774-1221, email: ivy@theitem.com

Jim Hilley, Staff Writer
Office (803)774-1211, email: jim@theitem.com

Adrienne Sarvis, Staff Writer
Office (803)774-1272, email: adrienne@theitem.com

Konstantin Vengerowsky, Staff Writer
Office (803)774-1295, email: konstantin@theitem.com

Bruce Mills, Staff Writer
Office (803)774-1228, email: bruce@theitem.com

Sammy Way, Archivist
Office (803)774-1294

Sandra Holbert, Newsroom Clerk
Office (803)774-1226, email: sandra@theitem.com

Trevor Bauknight, Copy Editor
Office (803)774-1225, email: trevor@theitem.com

Keith Gedamke, Photo Editor
Office (803)774-1227, email: keith@theitem.com

 

Sports

Dennis Brunson, Sports Editor
Office (803)774-1241, email: dennis@theitem.com

Justin Driggers, Sports Writer
Office (803)774-1235, email: justin@theitem.com

 

The Iris Agency Digital Services

Katie Welch Shaw
Office (803)774-1282, email: katie@theirisagency.com

 

Operations/Information Technology

Michael Clift, Director of Operations
Office (803)774-1290, email: michael@theitem.com

 

Administration

Hubert Osteen, Chairman of Osteen Publishing Co.
Office (803)774-1298, email: hubert@theitem.com

Graham Osteen, Co-President of Osteen Publishing Co.
Office (803)774-1239, email: graham@theitem.com

Kyle Osteen, Co-President of Osteen Publishing Co.
Office (803)774-1254, email: kyle@theitem.com

Jack Osteen, Editor and Publisher/VP of Osteen Publishing Co.
Office (803)774-1238, email: jack@theitem.com